Anoka-Hennepin Schools

Anoka-Hennepin School District 11 serves all or parts of Andover, Anoka, Blaine, Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Burns Township, Champlin, Coon Rapids, Dayton, Fridley, Ham Lake, Nowthen, Oak Grove and Ramsey.

The district enrolls approximately 41,500 students, grades preK through 12, in two kindergarten centers, 28 elementary schools, seven middle schools(6-8), five high schools, plus alternative middle and high schools sites. The district also operates two programs that are open to students from throughout the district. Riverview Specialty School for Math and Environmental Science in Brooklyn Park and the Secondary Technical Education Program (STEP), for high school juniors and seniors at the Anoka Technical College.
Learn more about Anoka-Hennepin School District 11

St. Francis Area Schools

Independent School District 15, St. Francis Area Schools, are nestled in the rolling woods and fields of northern Anoka County and Southern Isanti County. This oasis of fresh air and livable green space focuses on the quality of life that area families feel is “second to none.” This well kept secret is a mere 40 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul.
Learn more about Independent School District 15

Charter Schools

Modern Montessori Charter School

PACT Charter School